RNS @ Middlesbrough Town Hall

Middlesbrough Town Hall

Bradley Creswick Leader / violin
Steven Hudson Oboe
Michael O’Donnell Cor Anglais

Schubert Overture in the Italian Style in D Major D 590
Albinoni Oboe Concerto in D minor
Wolf Italian Serenade
Donizetti Concertino for Cor Anglais
Mendelssohn Symphony No. 4, Italian

Royal Northern Sinfonia is the UK’s only full-time chamber orchestra and the leading professional orchestra in the North East. For 60 years, Royal Northern Sinfonia has been delighting audiences across the region and beyond and truly is a local chamber orchestra with a global reputation. This afternoon, Bradley Creswick directs an Italian themed programme which culminates with Mendelssohn’s Symphony No. 4 and his romantic response to the colour and atmosphere of Italy, which the composer described as “the happiest piece I have ever written”.

Part of Classical Season 2018/19

This season we are celebrating Royal Northern Sinfonia’s 60th birthday! Here’s what we have in store at Sage Gateshead and beyond. Classical Subscriptions On Sale 17 May 2018 Single Tickets On Sale 9 June 2018

More Season Events

blog comments powered by Disqus