Classical Season 2018/19 | Small is Beautiful

Child Prodigies

Sage Two

Royal Northern Sinfonia

Mendelssohn String Quartet No.1 in E flat
Janáček Mládí
Kaprálová String Quartet Op.8
Bruch Septet

The music of friends: a pocket-sized group of RNS players share the chamber music they love, in a musical journey that sweeps from the exuberant, Romantic world of the young Felix Mendelssohn to the wide-eyed wonder of Janáček’s childhood memories from rural Moravia.

Part of Classical Season 2018/19 | Small is Beautiful

Small chamber groups from within Royal Northern Sinfonia perform up-close in Sage Two

More Season Events

Part of Classical Season 2018/19

This season we are celebrating Royal Northern Sinfonia’s 60th birthday! Here’s what we have in store at Sage Gateshead and beyond. Classical Subscriptions On Sale 17 May 2018 Single Tickets On Sale 9 June 2018

More Season Events

blog comments powered by Disqus